Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Electrician apprenticeship, Adelaide

Hi guys,
    after a lot of thought and some work experience, I have made the decision to pursue an electrical apprenticeship. I have been working in hospitality for about 12 years and I'm over it. Having spent a lot of this year doing labour and work experience with a mate that installs solar I have discovered I'm not half bad at it and he has recommended I get a mature age apprenticeship. If anyone here would consider taking on a mature age bloke with a good work ethic, some tools and his own transport that has half an idea of the industry already, I'm your guy.
    if anyone knows anyone that would take me on, please don't hesitate to put us together.
    cheers blokes.
    Originally posted by Gussy
    It's the PF way. "Put a twin turbo LS in it brah, you'll have it converted and running in 2.5 hours and make an eazy 1000rwkw, lulz" All while the same people who suggest this stuff drive around in a corolla and have a fucked VN sitting in the garage for the past 3 years as a "project car."

Is it worth completing the Pre-vocational course at Tafe? I was looking into it a few years ago with a view to get an apprenticeship with ETSA, as they had it listed as one of their pre-qualifications, https://www.tafesa.edu.au/xml/course/aw/aw_TP00420.aspx

Comment

Sure have mate. I'm interested but it's full time study and I work mostly during the week. I can't afford not to work and unless there is a very flexible option to study, I might not be able to make it add up financially.
      It's the PF way. "Put a twin turbo LS in it brah, you'll have it converted and running in 2.5 hours and make an eazy 1000rwkw, lulz" All while the same people who suggest this stuff drive around in a corolla and have a fucked VN sitting in the garage for the past 3 years as a "project car."

Comment

Originally posted by ChuckP View Post