X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EH 5.0L EFI Conversion

Hi all.

Ended up with Rusty EH ute shell off a mate. RUSTY been the word but it got me in.

Purchased another with a 202 and intended fixing that up.

However a damaged VT SS with 5.0L EFI just happened to present itself cheap.

I know this has been flogged but as a newbie I was just wondering the best way to squeeze this 304 V8 into my EH ute.

I have scoured the pages of lots of forums and slowly finding certain info.I just need a little direction so I can work out cost effectiveness.

My question list to start with:

IFS front End (ROD TECH) ???? Sounds like its one of the best

Donar engine is the VT SS 5 speed (use the gearbox as well)???

Firewall mods if any needed & obviously Tunnel

Steering Column collapsible?? (again can I use VT column)

Have IRS rear end but a little technical to fit ..so can I transplant 3.08 lsd centre to a solid axle setup using also VT Disks???

Possible to run custom Extractors with out cutting inner guards.(best source for these)

Even if you can point me towards a few other members who have been down this road it would be appreciated.

Thanks for everyone's time in advance.

Originally posted by EHuterus View Post
    Hi all.

Ended up with Rusty EH ute shell off a mate. RUSTY been the word but it got me in.

Purchased another with a 202 and intended fixing that up.

However a damaged VT SS with 5.0L EFI just happened to present itself cheap.

I know this has been flogged but as a newbie I was just wondering the best way to squeeze this 304 V8 into my EH ute.

I have scoured the pages of lots of forums and slowly finding certain info.I just need a little direction so I can work out cost effectiveness.

My question list to start with:

IFS front End (ROD TECH) ???? Sounds like its one of the best
    What's you budget?
    Reason I ask is a RodTech front end will set you back $4500 (that's how much they were when I brought mine about 7 years ago)