Collapse
X
Collapse

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Rossi stick welders.

I gotta glue some SHS together (50 x 50 x 1.6mm).

These things are like $125.00 at kogan or $165.00 on ebay (slightly different machine).

https://www.kogan.com/au/buy/rossi-2...lding-machine/

https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-ROSS...768f:rk:1:pf:0

How shit are they ?

Don't mention the adBlocker !!

My "rossmark" welder was $100 from eBay, blows holes in 1.6 but I think that's because i am a shit welder, I just make stuff out of thickwall to fix that.

Leads are a but short, earth clamp was a bit shit but you pay for what you get. Worth getting one to give a go if you can't borrow a mig, Good to have something like this IMHO and much better than a cheap transformer machine.

Comment

Originally posted by Roadsailing View Post
      My "rossmark" welder was $100 from eBay, blows holes in 1.6 but I think that's because i am a shit welder, I just make stuff out of thickwall to fix that.

Leads are a but short, earth clamp was a bit shit but you pay for what you get. Worth getting one to give a go if you can't borrow a mig, Good to have something like this IMHO and much better than a cheap transformer machine.
      Would love to fork a bit more for a decent mig but dont really have the need for it or the work area (welding outdoors)... cheapo stick will sort this job and all in cost inc machine, steel, sticks and consumables will be cheaper than using wood !!

But if they are utter shite I'll consider tipping some coin at something better.

Comment

Mine does what I need it to, can't comment relative to good stick welders as I've never used one, it sucked until I got rods that worked for me (cheap 6013s from total tools)

Definitely works better than a 100 dollar welder has any right to, I think Rossi is close to the top of the Chinese garbage pile so can only guess it would be at least as good as mine.